Fall 2017

Event Day Date
New student move-in Thursday Aug. 24
Orientation for new students starting fall 2017 Thur-Tues Aug. 24-29
Transfer & Exchange student registration Friday Aug. 25
Returning student move-in Sunday Aug. 27
New first year student registration
Sunday
Aug. 27
Clearance Tues-Wed Aug. 29-30
1st  day of classes (starts at 11:45 am) Tuesday Aug. 29
Convocation (no morning classes) Tuesday Aug. 29
Labor Day
Monday Sept. 4
Final day to withdraw for a 90% tuition refund Wednesday Sept. 6
Last day to add 4 unit classes Friday Sept. 8
Final day to withdraw for a 80% tuition refund Wednesday Sept. 13
Applied music add deadline Friday Sept. 15
Final day to withdraw with a 70% tuition refund Wednesday Sept. 20
Applied music drop deadline Friday Sept. 22
Census Date Monday Sept. 25
CR/NC Forms due Tuesday Sept. 26
Final day to withdraw with a 60% tuition refund Wednesday
Sept. 27
Final day to withdraw for a 50% tuition refund Wednesday
Oct. 4
Final day to change to part-time status with a tuition adjustment Wednesday Oct. 4
Fall Break
Mon-Tues Oct. 9-10
Last day to drop classes without a "W" Wednesday
Oct. 11
Withdrawal period begins  Thursday Oct. 12
Last day to audit a class Monday
Oct. 16
Last day to add 1 & 2 unit classes Monday Oct. 16
Mid-term Monday Oct. 16
Advising Week Mon-Fri Oct. 30- Nov. 3
Registration week for spring 2018 Mon-Fri Nov. 6-10
Thanksgiving Wed-Fri Nov. 22-26
Last day to withdraw from classes Tuesday Dec. 5
Incomplete petitions due Tuesday Dec. 5
Last day of classes Tuesday Dec. 5
Reading Days Wed.-Thur.
Dec. 6-7
Final Exams (view the schedule) Friday Dec. 8
Reading Days
Sat.-Sun. Dec. 9-10
Final Exams
Mon.-Fri. Dec.11-15
Residence halls close at 10am or 24 hours after the last final (whichever happens first) Saturday Dec. 16
Grades due Monday Dec. 18
Student Progress Committee  Thursday Dec. 21