Spring 2018

Event Day Date
MLK Day
Monday Jan.15
Orientation for new students starting in the spring 2018 Friday Jan. 19
Returning students move-in at 10am Saturday Jan.20
First day of classes Monday Jan. 22
Clearance Tues-Wed Jan. 23-24
Final day to withdraw for a 90% tuition refund Friday Jan. 29
Last day to add 4-unit classes and Independent Studies Friday Feb. 2
Final day to withdraw for a 80% tuition refund Monday Feb. 5
Applied music add deadline Friday Feb. 9
Final day to withdraw for a 70% tuition refund Monday
Feb. 12
CR/NC Forms Due (last day of 4th week of semester) Friday Feb. 16
Applied music drop deadline  Friday Feb. 16
President's Day Monday  Feb. 19
Final day to withdraw for a 60% tuition refund Tuesday Feb. 20
Census date Tuesday Feb. 20
Final day to withdraw for a 50% tuition refund Tuesday
Feb. 27
Final day to change to part-time status with tuition adjustment Tuesday Feb. 27
Last day to drop classes without a "W" Friday Mar. 2
Withdrawal Period Begins Monday Mar. 5
Spring Break
Mon-Fri Mar. 12-16
Last Day to audit a class
Monday
Mar. 19
Mid-term Monday Mar. 19
Last day to add 1 & 2 unit classes Monday Mar. 19
Advising week Mon-Fri Mar. 26-30
Registration week for fall 2018 Mon-Fri Apr. 2-6
Senior comps grades due to Registrar Monday Apr. 16
Last day to withdraw from classes Tuesday May 1
Incomplete petitions due Tuesday May 1
Last day of classes Tuesday May 1
Reading days Wed-Thurs May 2-3
Final exams Friday May 4
Reading Days
Sat-Sun
May 5-6
Final exams
Mon-Fri May 7-11
Residence halls close for non-graduating students
at 10 am or 24 hours after the last final exam
(whichever happens first)

Sunday

May 13
Senior grades due Tuesday May 15
Commencement Sunday May 20
Residence halls close for graduating seniors at 10am Monday May 21
Non-senior grades due Monday May 21
Student Progress Committee Thursday May 24