Fall 2018

Event Day Date
New Student Move-in Thursday Aug. 23
Orientation for New Students Entering Fall 2018 Thur-Tues Aug. 23-28
Transfer & Exchange Student Registration Friday Aug. 24
Returning Student Move-in Saturday Aug. 25
New First Year Student Registration
Sunday
Aug. 26
Clearance Tues-Wed Aug. 28-29
Convocation Tuesday Aug. 28
First Day of Classes (No morning classes - classes start at 1:30 pm) Tuesday Aug. 28
Labor Day
Monday Sept. 3
Final Day to Withdraw for a 90% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 4
Last Day to Add 4-unit Classes and Independent Studies Friday Sept. 7
Applied Music Add Deadline Friday Sept. 7
Final Day to Withdraw for a 80% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 11
Applied Music Drop Deadline
Friday  Sept. 14
Final Day to Withdraw for a 70% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 18
Census Date Monday Sept. 24
CR/NC Forms Due Tuesday Sept. 25
Final Day to Withdraw for a 60% Tuition Refund Tuesday
Sept. 25
Graduation Applications Due (Seniors only) Thursday Sept. 27
Final Day to Withdraw for a 50% Tuition Refund Tuesday
Oct. 2
Final Day to Change to Part-Time Status with a Tuition Adjustment Tuesday Oct. 2
Fall Break
Mon-Tues Oct. 8-9
Last Day to Drop Classes (without a "W") Thursday
Oct. 11
Withdrawal Period Begins  Friday Oct. 12
Last Day to Audit a Class Tuesday
Oct. 16
Last Day to add 1- & 2-unit Classes Tuesday Oct. 16
Mid-term Tuesday Oct. 16
Advising Week Mon-Fri Oct. 29 -Nov. 2
Registration Week for Spring 2019 Mon-Fri Nov. 5-9
Thanksgiving Break Wed-Sun Nov. 21-25
Last Day of Classes Tuesday Dec. 4
Incomplete Petitions Due Tuesday Dec. 4
Last Day to Drop Classes (with a "W") Tuesday Dec. 4
Reading Days Wed.-Thur.
Dec. 5-6
Final Exams Friday Dec. 7
Reading Days
Sat.-Sun. Dec. 8-9
Final Exams Resume
Mon.-Fri.  Dec.10-14


Student Move-Out


24 hours after last final
exam or by hall closing
(whichever comes first)
Residence Halls Close at 10am Saturday Dec. 15
Grades Due Tuesday Dec. 18