Spring 2019

Event Day Date
Orientation for New Students Entering in the Spring 2019 Friday Jan. 18
Returning Students Move-in at 10 am Saturday Jan. 19
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday Jan. 21 
First Day of Classes Tuesday Jan. 22
Clearance Tues-Wed Jan. 22-23
Final Day to Withdraw for a 90% Tuition Refund Monday Jan. 28
Last Day to Add 4-unit Classes and Independent Studies Friday Feb. 1
Applied Music Add Deadline Friday
Feb. 1 
Final Day to Withdraw for a 80% Tuition Refund Monday Feb. 4
Applied Music Drop Deadline
Friday  Feb. 8
Final Day to Withdraw for a 70% Tuition Refund Monday
Feb. 11
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday Feb. 18
Census Date Tuesday  Feb. 19
CR/NC Forms Due Tuesday Feb. 19
Final Day to Withdraw for a 60% Tuition Refund Tuesday Feb. 19
Final Day to Change to Part-Time Status with Tuition Adjustment
Tuesday Feb. 26
Final Day to Withdraw for a 50% Tuition Refund Tuesday
Feb. 26
Last Day to Drop Classes (without a "W") Tuesday Mar. 5
Withdrawal Period Begins Wednesday Mar. 6
Last Day to Add 1- & 2-unit classes
Friday Mar. 8
Last Day to Audit a Class
Friday Mar. 8
Mid-Term Friday Mar. 8
Spring Break
Mon-Fri Mar. 11-15
Advising Week Mon-Fri Mar. 25-29
Registration Week for Fall 2019 Mon-Fri Apr. 1-5
Senior Comps Grades Due to Registrar Monday Apr. 15
College Honors Due to Registrar Monday Apr. 22
Last Day of Classes Tuesday Apr. 30 
Commencement Participation Petitions for Non-Completers Due Tuesday Apr. 30
Incomplete Petitions Due Tuesday Apr. 30
Last Day to Drop Classes (with a "W") Tuesday Apr. 30
Reading Days Wed-Thurs May 1-2
Final Exams Friday May 3
Reading Days
Sat-Sun
May 4-5
Final Exams Resume
Mon-Fri May 6-10

Student Move-Out
24 hours after last final exam or by hall closing (whichever comes first)
Senior Grades Due Tuesday May 14
Commencement Sunday May 19
Non-Senior Grades Due Monday  May 20
Residence Halls Close for Graduating Seniors at 10am Monday May 20