2023-2024 Catalog


Appointed Faculty

Justin Li, chair

Associate Professor

B.S., Northwestern University; Ph.D., University of Michigan

Kathryn Leonard

Professor; Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs

B.S., University of New Mexico; M.S., Ph.D., Brown University

Teddy Pozo

Assistant Professor
B.A., Swarthmore College; M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Irina Rabkina
Assistant Professor
B.A., Scripps College; M.S., Loyola University of Chicago; Ph.D., Northwestern University

On Special Appointment

Hsing-Hau Chen

Resident Assistant Professor

BA., B.S., M.S., National Taiwan University; M.S., Ph.D., University of Southern California

Eugenio Grippo

Visiting Assistant Professor
M.S., Ph.D., University of Southern California

SAlan Knoerr

Associate Professor, Emeritus
B.A., Oberlin College; Sc.M., Ph.D., Brown University

Tuyetdong Phan-Yamada

Visiting Instructor
B.S., University of California, Irvine; M.S., California State University, Los Angeles

Sheldon Schiffer
Visiting Assistant Professor
B.A., University of California, Santa Cruz; M.F.A., University of California, Los Angeles; Ph.D., Georgia State University

Anh Vo

Visiting Assistant Professor
B.S., Creighton University; Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Other faculty associated with the Computer Science department can be viewed here.